NAME: Sanjay Shankar Mukherjee

(**Orcid Id:** – 0009-0000-7463-2519)

- 1. University Education: Maharaja Sayajirao University, Baroda, India
- 2. Qualification: MA, PhD
- 3. Present Designation: Professor, Department of English & CLS SU; Coordinator, IQAC SU
- 4. Research Area: British Cultural Criticism
- 5. PG Teaching Experience: 27 years
- 6. Research Experience: 20 years
- 7. Areas of Expertise: Poetry, Literary Criticism & Theory, Cultural Studies
- 8. Books Published (authored/edited): 4
- 9. Research Paper Published: 22
- 10. Number of Research Students Guided: 14
- 11. Number of Research Students Guiding: 03
- Academic Fellowships: 1. CWAGS British Columbia, Canada (2008) 2. USA SUSI (2011); 3.
 European Union Erasmus Plus (2023)
- 13. Invitations from Other Universities/Institutions: University of British Columbia, Canada; University of Louisville, Kentucky, USA; Constantine the Philosopher University, Slovakia; Kathmandu University, Nepal; CCS University, Meerut, UP; Delhi University; Shantiniketan University, West Bengal; DDU Gorakhpur University, UP; Dr. B A Marathwada University, Aurangabad Maharashtra; Mumbai U; Chandigarh U; F M S University, Odisha; NIT Sikkim; Central U Gujarat, Gandhinagar; M S University, Baroda, Gujarat; Hemchandracharya North Gujarat U Patan; Veer Narmad South Gujarat U, Surat; S P University Vallabh Vidyanagar Gujarat; CHARUSAT University, Anand, Gujarat; Maharaja Krishnakumarsinhji Bhavnagar U, Bhavnagar; KSKV Kachchh U, Bhuj.
- 14. Membership of Important Organizations: US State Department Alumni; Life Member Association for English Studies in India; Life Member – Forum on Contemporary Theory; Life Member – Comparative Literature Association of India; Life Member – Indian Association for Canadian Studies; Life Member – Saurashtra University English Teachers' Association.
- Other Awards/Recognitions: First Prize in All India Poetry Contest organized by *The Quest*, 1995; Dolarrai Mankad Best Researchers' Award 2007; Distinguished Poet Certificate by the jury of the 5th Rabindranath Tagore Award 2016; Certificate of Distinction from The League of Poets Jury 2021.